1 Powell Street Asheville, NC 28806  Local: (828) 253-8180
Customer Reviews
THE ENCHANTED FLORIST ASHEVILLE
Local Asheville, NC florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars. (104 reviews)
Date: Apr 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful arrangement. My wife loved it! Even though the vase wasn't purple, it was laid out very nicely​. I will definitely order from them again.
Date: Mar 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Living out of state, it means a lot to have a dependable and creative flower shop that I can trust, and does their job well. Thanks so much for taking care of my needs & wants. I'm sticking with you!
Date: Mar 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

As always, The Enchanted Florist worked with me to create something really special for my mother's birthday. I've ordered three times from New York for them to deliver something in Asheville and every time they've more than exceeded my expectations. Really beautiful stuff for a reasonable price and with a personal touch!
Date: Mar 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful plants, promptly delivered with helpful info on care.
Date: Dec 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

The Fisher's are happy with the arrangement. I appreciated the confirmation on Saturday, the 16th, that it was delivered....
Date: Dec 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Nice arrangement. On time. Reasonable price.
Date: Dec 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MS

Thank you, again. For several years I have ordered my mother a poinsettia from you and it has never failed to be perfect. She is always delighted with the quality and beauty of your plants.
Date: Dec 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Truly magnificent. All who have seen it will now be using your service. I've sent pictures to friends who marvel at the beauty of the Bells of Ireland. Thanks for delivering to me at Humane Society. I will be calling for service after the new year. Phyllis L.
Date: May 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers were fresh, lush and besutifully arranged. Among the prettiest I have ever received.
Date: May 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Loved the arrangement. Absolutely perfect and beautiful.
Date: Apr 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

great follow up with recipient of floral arrangement....good customer satisfaction, Thank you
Date: Feb 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

FAntastic service and quality products.
Date: Nov 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Excellent and easy. thank you so much
Date: Oct 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: WI

Words cannot express how thankful I am to Janet and her team for making our wedding a magical, dream come to life. The flowers were gorgeous and so very special for her to use my mom and grandmas tea pots. It was even more beautiful than I had envisioned. Her ability to listen to my vague ramblings of what I like and the variety of things that I pinned and then turn it into a cohesive, beautiful, vintage theme is a testament to your talent and passion. Thank you so very much!
Janet Frye, AIFD, CFD, Certified Floral Evaluator/Judge's Reply:
Date: Oct 26, 2015, 8:54 am

Thank you so much for the sweet words. But thank you more for allowing me and my staff to be a part of such an important day in your lives.
Date: Oct 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AL

Another beautiful arrangement for my friend! Thank you!!!
janet Frye, AIFD, CFD's Reply:
Date: Oct 08, 2015, 10:02 am

And thank you!!!
Date: Sep 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Another beautiful, fresh and well designed arrangement. You are officially my GO-TO florist in Asheville. Many thanks for your wonderful work.
Date: May 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

We used Janet with the Enchanted Florist for our wedding in Mars Hill, NC in May. Janet was awesome to work with and I highly recommend her for your next event. She was flexible, and did not mind that we made our own flower arrangements for the centerpieces. The bouquets that she made for us were beautiful, unique, and perfect for our rustic wedding.
Date: Jun 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers we gorgeous. Very high quality blooms and a beautiful presentation. Will definitely order from Enchanted Florist again.
Date: May 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

Choosing Janet at The Enchanted Florist in Asheville as my wedding florist was one of the best decisions I have ever made. She is incredibly kind and calming. She is the type of vendor who only wants what you want and even picked up my rehearsal dinner flowers and added to them before the wedding, for which I saved a lot of money. I feel like I got a lot of flowers for the money but above all else, I feel so lucky to have found such a nice, competent florist who made our special day even better. Thanks Janet!
Date: Mar 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

Reliable service! Beautiful flowers!
Date: Mar 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Feb 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MS

Every order I have placed has been perfect. I appreciate the consistently beautiful flowers.
Date: Feb 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IT

Excellent presentation of lovely fresh flowers, timely delivery and great overall experience. Looking forward to using your service again and again. Cheers from the UK
Date: Dec 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

This is a big improvement from my last one where I came home to dead flowers. Don't know whose mistake that was??? The flowers are very nice and they are lasting well so far. Only problem was the dirt on the vase which I took care easily.
Date: Dec 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Nov 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were beautiful and got lots of compliments and the delivery was right on time. Only complaint was that the arrangement looked nothing like the picture on the website, but they were still very nice. Thanks!
Date: Nov 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers looked fantastic and the service was even better. Great job!
Date: Nov 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DC

Gorgeous, and long-lasting, arrangment. Thanks again!
Date: Sep 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

It was one of the most beautiful arrangements I have ever received. Thank you so much!!
Date: May 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IT

I live in New Zealand, so I was really pleased to be able to send flowers and chocolates to my mom in Asheville using a small, local company rather than the giant mega-floral companies. The delivery was completed within 24 hrs of placing my order. Thanks, I will be happy to use your service again.
Date: May 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Superb customer service. Gorgeous arrangement. You went above and beyond. Thank you!
Date: May 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

We actually rec'd a food basket, not flowers. It was put together great: salty, sweet, low-cal food. We have had people in the office get your flower arrangements and they were always gorgeous & creative.
Date: May 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

So beautiful, they are on day 5 and are still fresh and smell wonderful!
Date: Mar 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Ordering was easy, product not available right away however they were PROMPT with follow up with options which was ok and the person on the receiving end was overjoyed with the basket. Absolutely loved it!!!!
Date: Mar 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Good price and on time delivery. She loved them!!
Date: Mar 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

My dad loved them and said they were beautiful!
Date: Feb 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Basket was as expected and person whom received it had nothing but nice things to say. Thanks for the prompt delivery too!
Date: Oct 31, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Oct 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers in the arrangement are gorgeous and have held up very well.
Date: Oct 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Every arrangement has been beautiful and long-lasting.
Date: Sep 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

The basket of candy was wonderful. You did an outstanding job of putting together my surprise. Thank you so much!
Date: Jul 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IN

I was told that the flowers were beautiful!!!
Date: Mar 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Great service and easy to order online!
Date: Mar 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TN

Perfect! Lovely! Highly Recommended.
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful flowers, friendly delivery person, and timely delivery. I will order from The Enchanted Florist again.
Date: Feb 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TN

My sister loved the flowers that I sent her for her birthday! Customer service was excellent.
Date: Feb 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful flowers sent for my Birthday from my sister!
Date: Feb 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

The flowers were amazing! The service was perfect! I would recommend the Enchanted Florist to everyone!!
Date: Jan 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

I did not get to see the flowers as I ordered from out of state, but this was the easiest florist web site to order from that I've experienced. Wonderful selection, too!
Date: Dec 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MS

My mother was thrilled with the flowers. Thank you for your prompt service.
Date: Oct 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

gorgeous flowers! Thank you!
Date: Aug 02, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful arrangement created by Janet for a friend in the hospital. Thank you for brightening her day so vividly and warmly! Janet is now our Florist of Choice!
Date: Jun 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

Janet and her wonderful staff did all my flowers for my June 4th Mountian Magnolia wedding in Hot Springs, NC. Janet is wonderful and a true artist! She did a theme of wildflowers and jewel tones with lots of greenery. They turned out more beautiful then I ever imagined. They are willing to deliver and set up and are extremely trustworthy and reliable. I highly recommend them for any flowery needs exspecially if you want something highly artistic.
Date: Jun 08, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

Janet did an exceptional job on my May 7 wedding. During our consult, she listened carefully to my desires and came up with very creative design solutions. She designed a focal floral arrangement to go on an arbor for my outdoor wedding, and three pomadors that hung down off the arbor. It was beautiful! The bridal bouquet and bridesmaids' bouquets were also very pretty, and she created pocket-squares for the groom and groomsmen, as my husband is not into "wearing flowers." The result was very chic and fit our day perfectly. Very impressive service, stylistically and in terms of keeping to my budget.
Date: Jun 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

Janet, Thanks for making all my daughter's dreams come true on her wedding day! Your flowers were perfect and they were beyond anything we ever expected!
Date: Jun 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

The wedding bouquet she made for me literally brought tears to my eyes. Out of the thousands of bouquets I search for online and in magazines, nothing compares to what she created! She was the most affordable option for my budget in the area and her work far exceeded even my wildest expectations. She's wonderful to work with, very creative, flexible, and knowledgeable. I would recommend her over and over again!
Date: Jun 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

The Enchanted Florist did the arrangements for our biggest event of the year, our Culinary Affair. They did a wonderful job. It was like looking at a piece of art. Janet does fabulous arrangements and knows just the right touches to make it perfect.
Date: May 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Feb 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: SC

I live in Columbia, SC and wanted to send a big "thank you" to a friend in Asheville. Your website caught my eye and I took a chance. She loved the arrangement you delivered and I am so glad I used you.
Date: Jan 16, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers were a wonderful birthday surprise and easy to take care of. A beautiful arrangement to brighten everyday :)
Date: Jan 14, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

Very timely service and the flowers were beautiful. Thank you for making it so easy!
Date: Dec 28, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers were much admired. The recipient even sent us pictures!
Date: Dec 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

pleasant person who did the delivery. So far the flowers are doing well and are beautiful specimens. Much better than the former florist my kids used to send me flowers for special times. Hope you keep it up!
Date: Sep 23, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers were so beautiful and just what I wanted. I received quite a few compliments on them! Thanks so much!
Date: Sep 09, 2010
Name:

State/Province: PA

Thank you so much, Enchanted Florist! The flowers for my wedding were breathtaking. Janet was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and professional. I new from the beginning that my flowers would be gorgeous and my expectations were truly exceeded!
Date: Sep 09, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

We recently started booking full events in 2010. Janet has been nothing short of amazing! With hardly a color and a few pictures, she has given our brides everything they could dream. Definitely nothing to fear when she's doing the floral.
Date: Aug 26, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

Janet and her staff created an eden. All the flowers for my 8/4/10 wedding were gorgeous and the designs were unique. Janet was flexible and very helpful creating centerpieces, bo-ks and even a hairpiece at the last minute. Thank you for all of your marvelous work!
Date: Aug 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

A big thank you to Janet and staff. Our 8/14/10 wedding flowers were spectular. The colors were perfect and the quality of the flowers was superior.
Date: Aug 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

The Enchanted Florist was absolutely amazing. The flowers were perfect!! It was more than I could have ever dreamed of and people are still gushing over how beautiful. My bok's were lovely! Thank you for everything!!
Date: Aug 11, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

I had very little time to plan my March wedding (6 weeks to be exact) and The Enchanted Florist was SUCH a help! With only e-mail comminications I was able to have beautiful flowers that were exactly what I was wanting at my wedding. Everyone was very easy to work with and the arrangements, for my maid of honor, the mothers and my groom were fantastic. I can't recommend them enough!
Date: Aug 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

PERFECT. I cant thank the ladies at Enchanted Florist enough for the hardwork and amazing results. With your attention to every detail, my wedding was exactly what I wanted, and I have you to thank. THANKS A MILLION!
Date: Aug 01, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

Janet did flowers for my Asheville wedding this past September. I wasn't specific about what I wanted other than an array of fall flowers. However, when the big day rolled around Janet delivered more than I'd dreamed of. The flower arrangements were beautiful; all the guests raved about them. Even better though the flowers didn't break the bank. I've been friends weddings that spent twice as much, and with less quality and quantity of flowers to show for it. I highly recommend The Enchanted Florist!
Date: Jul 29, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful! It was everything we imagined:).
Date: Jul 28, 2010
Name:

State/Province: GA

Janet did the flowers for 2 weddings for us in the last 9 months, and we could not have been more thrilled with everything. She did everything that my daughters asked for but then made everything better than we ever could have hoped for. Truly the most beautiful bouquets ever. The arrangements were stunning. And she totally stayed in the budget we set at the beginning. Janet was fun to work with, totally reliable and fabulously creative.
Date: Jul 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

All the flowers were gorgeous! We enjoyed working with Janet and were very pleased with how everything turned out! Thank you Enchanted Florist!
Date: Jul 26, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers at my daughter's wedding were FANTASTIC. Janet was cooperative and had alot of innovative ideas. The floral arrangements were colorful and beautiful. The cake, chupah and bridal flowers were terrific. The floral prices were affordable and I would use this florist again.
Date: Jul 26, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

Janet did the flowers for my daughters wedding on 7/24/10 and we couldn't have asked for more beautiful flowers. The flowers were delivered on time and were very fresh and EXACTLY what we ordered.
Date: Jul 26, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

what a wonderful experience!! my wedding was a tall order, and enchanted florist came through with flying colors! the entire buffet table was transformed into a stunning work of art. i will (and already have) recommended them to many other brides.
Date: Jul 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: WA

Here is the feedback from my nephew and his wife, recipients of a Baby Boy Blooms arrangement I sent them - "lovely, lovely bouquet. It is brightening our kitchen right now and we think of you each time we look at it." "it is beautiful, such a cool florist that grows a bunch of their own flowers. we love it!" I ordered the flowers online on a Sunday and had been expecting it to be delivered on Tuesday but they delivered it on Monday which was fabulous. They also looked into a question I had promptly and courteously. I will use Enchanted Florist again if I have the chance!
Date: Mar 10, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers were for my Mother, she was pleased with them. Sent me a photo and they were beautiful! You were very prompt in delivery. Thanks.
Date: Jan 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

the flowers were beautiful!!!
Date: Dec 31, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MS

Date: Nov 30, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MD

Highly recommended for friendly, exceptional customer service and beautiful flowers. It was the evening before Thanksgiving, and I was upset to find out that a national (800-number) florist service couldn
Date: Apr 10, 2009
Name:

State/Province: IT

Exactly what I ordered from France. Delivery on time. Thank you very much
Date: Jan 23, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NC

Asheville's best flowers and great prices too. the staff is always so helpful, thanks again, Sarah
Date: Dec 13, 2008
Name:

State/Province: NC

fantastic flowers and service, highly recommended
Date: Jan 23, 2008
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful flowers, pleasant sales person and prompt delivery. Great experience!
Flower Delivery To Asheville, NC
See Delivery Areas